Skip to content

	Image: My Sauce Good

Spanish music, dance and guitar

Various musicians and dancers perform for kids and adults

A series of free performances of live music and dance inspired by the exhibition Picasso: masterpieces from the Museé National Picasso, Paris.

Suitable for all ages.

Image: My Sauce Good

Monday to Friday, 9-27 January 2012
1.30pm

Free

Duration 30 minutes
Location: Entrance court

Related exhibition: Picasso: masterpieces from the Musée National Picasso

Songs from Spain and France with My Sauce Good

My Sauce Good are back and swinging. This group cooks up a tasty mix of guitar-driven soulful Latin-American folk, gypsy-swing flavours from bygone eras and original cabaret-like songs. With lead vocalist Laura Brozky at the helm, My Sauce Good will take you on a journey from the dark alleys of Mexico to the underground bars of Paris and everywhere in between. 

 

Monday 9 January 2012 1:30pm – 2pm

Tuesday 10 January 2012 1:30pm – 2pm

Wednesday 11 January 2012 1:30pm – 2pm

Thursday 12 January 2012 1:30pm – 2pm

Friday 13 January 2012 1:30pm – 2pm

Musicians from the Australian Institute of Music

Music with a French and Spanish flavour, featuring performances from:

  • 16 January: Rhys Biddle, guitar
  • 17 January: Kiara Parks, flute
  • 18 January: Peta Medcalf, flute
  • 19 January: Grant Sambells, guitar
  • 20 January: Victoria Parsons, flute
 

Monday 16 January 2012 1:30pm – 2pm

Tuesday 17 January 2012 1:30pm – 2pm

Wednesday 18 January 2012 1:30pm – 2pm

Thursday 19 January 2012 1:30pm – 2pm

Friday 20 January 2012 1:30pm – 2pm

The art of flamenco

Pure flamenco with Diana Reyes Flamenco, including live music and vocals

 

Monday 23 January 2012 1:30pm – 2pm

Tuesday 24 January 2012 1:30pm – 2pm

Wednesday 25 January 2012 1:30pm – 2pm

Thursday 26 January 2012 1:30pm – 2pm

Friday 27 January 2012 1:30pm – 2pm