Get more involved

The Contempo event program is managed by Contempo staff from the Art Gallery of NSW Society, supported by Contempo committee members and other volunteers.

Become a Contempo volunteer

We always welcome new faces and fresh ideas. If you’re interested in working as a Contempo volunteer, simply send us an email and we’ll contact you with all the details you need.

Join the Contempo committee

The committee meets once a month to help organise Contempo events and promote fundraising opportunities for the Gallery’s art acquisitions program.

All committee positions are open for re-election annually at the Contempo AGM. The positions of president, senior vice president, vice president, treasurer, secretary and volunteers coordinator are determined at the first meeting of the new committee.

Contempo committee members

  • Nicole Monks, president
  • Alison McDonald, senior vice president
  • Miriam Green, vice president
  • Brian Greenacre, treasurer
  • Sarah Close, volunteer coordinator
  • Rebecca Williams, volunteer coordinator
  • Longzhen Han, secretary
  • Libby Bright
  • Caitilin de Bérigny
  • Jiyan Dessens
  • Matthew Ely
  • Rosemanry Nunes-Silva
  • Alicia Parlby
  • Peter Plustwik
  • Clare Veal