Follow the curve 2020

    • 	Image: Brett Whiteley Studio with Whiteley’s Alchemy 1972-73 © Wendy Whiteley
    • Six-week drawing workshop at the Brett Whiteley Studio, Surry Hills

      Course, Workshop

This six-week experimental drawing workshop provides an opportunity to develop observational skills by looking at Brett Whiteley’s artworks and investigating his unique approach to drawing.

You’ll use different media and techniques – such as line, tone, texture, colour, collage and mixed media and life drawing – to discover different approaches to drawing and creative expression, encouraged by the Studio’s professional teacher.

We provide the easels, drawing materials and life model.

Saturdays 1.30-3.30pm
Term 1: 8 February - 14 March 2020
Term 2: 6 June - 11 July 2020
Term 3: 1 August - 5 September 2020
Term 4: 24 October - 28 November 2020

Full term (six weeks): $240
Plus $2 online transaction fee
Single class: $45 (subject to availability on the day, no advance bookings, pay on the day)

Bookings essential

Duration 2 hours
Location: Brett Whiteley Studio, Surry Hills

Presenting partner
J.P. Morgan

Media partner
The Monthly The Saturday Paper

Image: Brett Whiteley Studio with Whiteley’s Alchemy 1972-73 © Wendy Whiteley

    • Term 1

      Charges apply

      Saturday 8 February 1:30pm – 3:30pm
      SOLD OUT

      Saturday 15 February 1:30pm – 3:30pm
      SOLD OUT

      Saturday 22 February 1:30pm – 3:30pm
      SOLD OUT

      Saturday 29 February 1:30pm – 3:30pm
      SOLD OUT

      Saturday 7 March 1:30pm – 3:30pm
      SOLD OUT

      Saturday 14 March 1:30pm – 3:30pm
      SOLD OUT

      Read the description

      Book term 1 via qtix

    • Term 2

      Charges apply

      Saturday 6 June 1:30pm – 3:30pm

      Saturday 13 June 1:30pm – 3:30pm

      Saturday 20 June 1:30pm – 3:30pm

      Saturday 27 June 1:30pm – 3:30pm

      Saturday 4 July 1:30pm – 3:30pm

      Saturday 11 July 1:30pm – 3:30pm

      Read the description

      Book term 2 via qtix

    • Term 3

      Charges apply

      Saturday 1 August 1:30pm – 3:30pm

      Saturday 8 August 1:30pm – 3:30pm

      Saturday 15 August 1:30pm – 3:30pm

      Saturday 22 August 1:30pm – 3:30pm

      Saturday 29 August 1:30pm – 3:30pm

      Saturday 5 September 1:30pm – 3:30pm

      Read the description

      Book term 3 via qtix

    • Term 4

      Charges apply

      Saturday 24 October 1:30pm – 3:30pm

      Saturday 31 October 1:30pm – 3:30pm

      Saturday 7 November 1:30pm – 3:30pm

      Saturday 14 November 1:30pm – 3:30pm

      Saturday 21 November 1:30pm – 3:30pm

      Saturday 28 November 1:30pm – 3:30pm

      Read the description

      Book term 4 via qtix